Skip to Content

Changes to organizational structure at the Finnish Financial Stability Authority starting from 1 March 2018

1.3.2018 17.51
Press release

Reima Letto and Saija Kuivalainen appointed as Heads of Unit

By changes made to the authority's rules of procedure, two new units have been established within the Finnish Financial Stability Authority: Resolution Unit and Administration and Deposit Guarantee Unit. The changes to the organizational structure are made in response to an increase in the authority's general workload, managerial workload, the number of personnel, and the number of partners.

Reima Letto, Senior Bank Resolution Expert, has been appointed as the Head of Resolution Unit, and Saija Kuivalainen, IT Project Manager, Deposit Guarantee Expert, has been appointed as the Head of Administration and Deposit Guarantee Unit.

Finnish Financial Stability Authority as part of the Single Resolution Mechanism


Single Resolution Board's 7th Industry Dialogue
Press release 13.12.2018 10.17